New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Searching for my sci-fi princess!

Male (55) looking for Female Houston, Texas, United States

Divorced, single Houston man (married only once) seeking divorced, single or widowed lady in the W/NW/SW area of Houston for friendship, dating and potential long term relationship.

My pictures here are recent.

I am a successful senior graphic designer and enjoy my job but I work to live, not live to work.

I'm a conservative and do not date liberals. I still believe in traditional values and relationships. I believe I am a loving and honest person, but nobody's fool either. I laugh often (and seem to have no trouble making others laugh) and am very affectionate and a bit romantic. I'm an open communicator, loyal and expect same in a relationship. I don't have time/interest for anything less.

I'm a young at heart and fun guy to hang around with and hit the road with. I enjoy the beach, river tubing, camping, concerts, sci-fi, comedy films, travel, road trips, cooking, sports, working out, running and staying home sometimes is good too.

Spending time with family and friends is important to me and I put in quality time with both.

I'm a rock and pop guy.

I like all kinds of foods -- Mexican, Indian, Chinese, Greek, seafood and great BBQ.

If you like what you've read here, the best thing to do is to talk to me here and see if we would be interested in meeting. I'm ready to meet someone compatible who wants to date and see where it goes and willing to set aside time to do just that.

Good luck to you all!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic, Methodist
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSr. Graphic Designer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Flash, Agents of SHIELD, Star Trek, Space:1999, The Outer Limits, Night Gallery, Twilight Zone, UFO, The Orville, Battlestar Galactica
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesBlade Runner, Guardians of the Galaxy films, The Avengers, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Office Space, Airplane!, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, Jaws, Grease, Urban Cowboy, The Empire Strikes Back, Planet of the Apes Saga, Raiders of the Lost Ark
Music typesRock, Pop
Favorite artistsBeatles, Duran Duran, U2, The Rolling Stones, The Who, Maroon 5, Stone Temple Pilots
Reading selectionBiography, Comic, History, Music, Reference, Science fiction
Favorite booksI don't have a favorite
Idea of funGoing out on a road trip on clear sunny day. Tubing on the Guadalupe river. Going to a comics convention. Spending time with family and friends.
HobbiesExercising, Movies, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWhitewater rafting

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeBe happy, have fun and retire comfortably.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerIntegrity, a good sense of humor, honesty, financial responsibility, affection, loyalty/faithfulness, stability and an easy-going personality. Physical attraction is important. Someone who takes good care of themselves is important. Sexual, yet monagamous. Someone of Christian faith. Conservative or moderate, politically.
On the first dateCoffee or a drink in a quiet public establishment to just talk and see if we are a good fit.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Walking, Weightlifting