New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Romantic, loyal and faithful

I'm a bit of a Sci-Fi geek. I am quite shy and have been persuaded to join this site by my best friends.
I would like to meet a nice genuine friendly lady who enjoys talking and discussing many topics.
I love to just talk and walk. I live in a lovley part of the country and enjoy going for walks with my friends and would like to meet someone who enjoys the same things.
Now the geek part. Myself and all my friends are sci-fi fans and realise this is not everyones taste but I would love to meet nice lady geek who would also enjoy days out such as comicon and Sci-fi coventions.
I'm a bit of a softy but will always stand up for what I believe in, I am an animal lover and have helped rescue and release quite a lot of wild birds. I enjoy being at the coast and can't think of a nicer way of spending a summer day than a nice walk on the beach. ( I know it's better with a dog but I don't have one at the moment, something I intend to rectify when I can).
I dont go out to clubs or drinking, its just not my thing but I do enjoy getting together with friends and having a takeaway and a few brandy and cokes.
I have a lot of friends but most of them are married they have been trying to get me to join this site for a long time and finally whey won.
They understand that the last few years has been hard on me. I have recovered from cancer and finally think I should put it behind me and enjoy life again.
I don't drive but would be quite happy to travel by train to meet up for days out. I have been conned by some of my mates into going to Alton Towers scarefest later on this year. If you are the type of lady who enjoys days out and just making great memories and having a laugh, would you like to come?
I would like to settle down at some point but please dont think I am expecting to find someone to instantly fall in love with. I would just like to meet a lady who enjoys the same type of things and see where it goes.
Even just making new and interesting friends is a bonus.
Thanks for reading.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtScarred
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsFish

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyManufacturing / Distribution

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsTo many to list
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesTo many to list
Favorite artistsA bit of everything
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Idea of funA good day out somewhere. Having a laugh and making good memories
HobbiesLearning, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI would love to try a coast to coast day out. Start the day on the east coast and watch the sun come up then travel over to the west coast and watch the sun set.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy finding someone who makes me smile and be happy with.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who enjoys the same type of activities and pass times.
On the first dateMuseum trip or something along the lines of Nottingham castle or a day at the coast.